Christmas has come around again for another year and at the same time its almost over. I did spend a lot of the festive period at work, but in a strange way it was nice.

This year hasn’t been the easiest for me so it was nice to get away from the hustle and bustle and family drama where we all fall out over the dishes. Guess I have got that trait from my Dad who did the same, except he got on a plane to Tenerife for two weeks. Here’s me in icy Newcastle.

I’m finally getting a day off probably the first in over two weeks so it’s time to sort things out. The rest of my family have also gone away for new year, so here I am, sat in my living room trying to figure out what left over food I’m going to eat tonight. There’s only so much Turkey one girl can eat in the space of three days!

A bottle of my favourite Prosecco is chilling in the fridge and I’m trying to figure out what time will be acceptable to have a little glass…

img_0522

Plan for now is to try out a new beauty product I got for Christmas. My family tend to stop giving presents after you turn twenty-one but I still get small presents and some money from my immediate family.

My sister knows how much I love my beauty products so I thought today would be the best day to try out one of the things she got me:

The Garnier Skin Active Moisture Bomb Tissue Mask

 Available at Boots.com

img_0518

I’m sometimes a little dubious about using a face mask but I’m feeling positive. Otherwise what hope will we have! You get one mask per pack which is good otherwise you end up with one mask that’s a lot drier than another. It has really simple instructions on the back too. For me, this is really important, sometimes you buy these amazing products but have no clue how to use them! We aren’t all experts so a three step process is very helpful.

img_0523

The mask is folded when you take it out, but it is really easy to unfold, and unlike other masks you feel like your going to rip it when you unfold it. This one is great. It has a dual layer so you put it on with the blue part facing forward for you to peel off.

The only thing here that was a little annoying is that the mask was very moist! I mean good for the benefits it gives you, but not great for my sofa. My only tip will be that as soon as you take it out of the pack you put it on your face!

Another worry I sometimes have is that when its on it won’t properly stick to your face and you just end up with a runny mess. This one however works really well.

 img_0526

Once the mask is roughly on your face in the right place you peel the blue layer and smooth the mask properly around your nose, eyes and lips.

img_0534

I know… so attractive!

The mask itself felt lovely when it was on, not too watery but yet it had enough moisture within it to make you feel like it was going to do something for you. Personally… I don’t think I have a big enough face as it was a bit flappy around my eyes and mouth. Apart from that, all good!

Fifteen minutes later, I peeled it off with great ease and could feel a difference automatically. My face felt refreshed, which after two weeks of 12-15 hour shifts at work I didn’t think that would be possible!

All in all, a very positive experience and something I will definitely use again, especially for that price! Makes it very affordable to use at least once a month!

Good choice Sister!

RL x

